Blog Archives

archive for IB AIO Evenings

AIO Evenings 2002

February 21 Biogenesis, Translocation & Sorting Roeland Wieringa (Virology, Vet.Med.): Envelope glycoproteins in the assembly of equine arterivirus Dennis van Hoof (Biochemical Physiology, Biol.): Receptor-mediated endocytosis of insect lipipolyproteins results in a transferrin-like intracellular pathway Rinse Klooster (Molecular Cell Biology,

Posted in IB AIO Evenings

AIO Evenings 2003

February Biogenesis, Translocation & Sorting Viorica Ivan (Celbiologie, UMCU): EEA2, a novel endosomal FYVE domain protein Jorik Arts (Microbiologie, BIO): A dedicated pathway for the innermembrane translocation of pseudo-pilins in Pseudomonas aeruginosa? David Halter (Membraan Enzymology, CHEM): Is glucosylceramide transported

Posted in IB AIO Evenings

AIO Evenings 2004

February 12 Biogenesis, Translocation & Sorting Nicole Hafkemeijer (BOC1, Chem.): The effect of the novel ER protein smERp1 on our model proteins Bram Herpers (Cell Biology, Med.): What can the exocytic pathway of Drosophila oocytes tell us? Onno Bleijerveld (Biochemistry

Posted in IB AIO Evenings

AIO Evenings 2005

January 27 Vascular Membrane Biology Bas de Laat (Haematology, Med.): The detection of pathogenic anti-beta2GPI antibodies in the antiphospholipid syndrome Michael Eman (Cell Biology, Bio. & Mass Spectrometry, Chem.): Unraveling endothelial senescence by using differential proteome analysis David Ishola (Nephrology,

Posted in IB AIO Evenings

AIO Evenings 2006

16-02-2006 Biogenesis, Translocation and Sorting Elena  Volokhina (Science – Dept. of Biology Molecular Microbiology): Structure and function of a protein essential for outer membrane protein assembly in Gram-negative bacteria. Joyce  Putters (Medicine – UMCU Cell Biology): How is the interaction between the growth hormone

Posted in IB AIO Evenings

AIO Evenings 2007

15-02-2007 Biogenesis, Translocation and Sorting Nicole  Testerink (Veterinary Medicine Biochemistry and Cell Biology): formation and degradation of lipid droplets in hepatic stellate cells Vincent van Dam (Science – Dept. of Chemistry Membrane Biochemistry & Biophysics): Transport of peptidoglycan sub-units across the bacterial membrane 15-03-2007 Signal

Posted in IB AIO Evenings

AIO Evenings 2008

14-02-2008 All Themes Virginie  Roussel (Science – Dept. of Biology Molecular Microbiology): Channel properties of autotransporter translocator domains Patricia  Verhulst (Science – Dept. of Chemistry Membrane Biochemistry & Biophysics): Caco-2 cells deficient in ATP8B1/FIC1 display apical plasma membrane aberrations unrelated to flippase activity Cveta  Tomova

Posted in IB AIO Evenings

AIO Evenings 2009

12-02-2009 Charissa de Bekker (Science – Dept. of Biology Molecular Microbiology): Single cell analysis to study secretion heterogeneity in Aspergillus niger Maaike  Pols (Medicine – UMCU Cell Biology): Transport pathways of lysosomal membrane protein CD63 and the role of syntaxin-7 in lysosome biogenesis Bram  Dorresteijn (Science

Posted in IB AIO Evenings

AIO Evenings 2010

11-02-2010 Eline van Meel (Medicine – UMCU Cell Biology): Man-6-P-dependent and independent targeting of lysosomal acid hydrolases Mijke  Vogels (Veterinary Medicine Biochemistry and Cell Biology): Interactions of intracellular pathogens with the Golgi apparatus Milla  Summanen (formerly Paalanen) (Science – Dept. of Biology Cell Biology): The effect of

Posted in IB AIO Evenings

AIO Evenings 2011

10-02-2011 Elsa  Berends (Science – Dept. of Biology Molecular Microbiology): “Mushroom glycoengineering for production of therapeutic glycoproteins” Marta  Kijanka (formerly Mania) (Science – Dept. of Biology Cell Biology): “Development of anti-HER2 VHHs for breast cancer imaging” Oliver  Wicht (Science – Dept. of Chemistry Cellular Protein Chemistry

Posted in IB AIO Evenings
April18&19 2024, IB conference & IB day of the PhD student


Van Deenen Medallist 2020:
VDM winner Pietro De Camilli is congratulated by Bernd Helms and Lukas Kapitein

PhD publication prize winner 2022:
Jan van der Beek is congratulated by Bernd Helms